Shapr3D Sync

Shapr3D Sync icon-sync-localchanges.png is a Shapr3D Cloud feature that allows you to open, view, and edit the latest version of your projects on any device tied to your account. With Shapr3D Sync, your projects will always be backed up in Shapr3D Cloud, and you’ll have access to them from when they were last synced whenever you’re offline. Shapr3D Cloud ensures that your data is yours, giving you a secured solution following industry best practices.

Shapr3D Sync is the solution you need if:

  • You want to work on the same project and switch between multiple devices seamlessly. With Shapr3D Sync, your projects are always up-to-date on all devices and any changes you make are automatically synced. You can pick up where you left off on any device.
  • You have a new device and you want to transfer your projects from your old device to your new one. With Shapr3D Sync, you can simply sign in from any device to access your projects.
  • You want an option to keep a cloud backup for your projects. With Shapr3D Sync, you don’t have to worry about losing your projects if something happens to your device.

Tip

Shapr3D Sync is optional and you can opt out of it anytime.

Enable or disable Sync

If you’re a newly signed-up user, Sync is enabled by default. You can disable Sync from Settings or Preferences or from the Dashboard.

Note: Disabling Sync doesn’t delete previously sync’d projects, but updates you make no longer sync across all devices.

Important

If you disable sync, projects you create without Sync will only be stored locally and cannot be recovered if you uninstall Shapr3D. You also won’t be able to access your projects on other devices and use Webviewer to share your projects.

Return to top
Was this article helpful?
53 out of 75 found this helpful

Topics